When you uploaded or created a file, you became the Owner user of the file. Actions on a document, such as 'Move To', 'Rename', 'Edit tags', 'Delete', etc. are not available to non-Owner users. The only exception is the Project Lead user (the Owner of the project), who has all the actions on all documents. In our example, the Project Lead of the 'Cybersecurity' project is John Smith.
*You can view the Project Lead in the Project 'Summary', or in Project Settings – Edit – Owner.
Mary Jane is not Project Lead, but she is the Owner of the file. These are the actions available to her:
These are the actions available to Mary Jane (not Project lead) non-Owner of the file:
These are the actions available to the Project Lead: