- 'Delete' is only available to the Owner user and the Project Lead. Right-click on the file.
Mary Jane is not Project Lead (Owner), but she is File Owner:
- Select 'Delete' and confirm by clicking on Delete in the next window.
- The file is being moved to the 'Trash'.
- In the 'Trash', the files deleted from ‘My Documents’ are only accessible to their Owner.
- Files deleted from ‘projects’ are only accessible to the Project Lead. Files can be restored or deleted from the 'Trash'.
In this example, Marie Jane is the leader of the project from which the file was deleted:
Project Lead can restore file: