Move to QMS

The 'QMS' folder includes every file that is QMS-related. No document can be deleted from the 'QMS' folder. If a QMS-related Issue contains a document, it will be automatically added to the 'QMS' folder. Those QMS-related Issues include Process sub-tasks and Issues with the QMS checkbox checked (QMS Issues). If a document needs to be placed into the 'QMS' folder, and it is not part of a QMS-related Issue, it can be added to the 'QMS' folder manually by the 'Move to Qms' action. This action is only available to the QMS Manager.

  1. You can move project files to the QMS folder by right-click on the file and selecting 'Move to Qms'.


     
  2. Enter your four digit Document Approval PIN and click on 'Move to Qms'.
  3. To view the file in the QMS folder, click on 'Qms' in the left side, then select the project folder. The file should be inside the project folder.



    4. From the 'Qms folder', you can move the files to the 'Qms Vault'.
     

Move to Vault

Documents stored in the Vault are version controlled. Let's explain this in the following example.

Version 1 of 'Example File' is moved to the QMS folder and it is sent by the QMS Manager to the QMS Vault.


 

 

Later, 'Example File' needs to be updated so the Unit Manager downloads it, edits it, and uploads it back to Storage. The file is updated to Version 2.

The QMS Manager downloads it and after reviewing, he uploads the document to the Storage. 'Example File' is updated to Version 3. Version 3 is then moved to the QMS Folder and from there the QMS Vault.

 

Right-click on the file, and select 'Manager Versions'. In the 'Manage versions' window, the versions of the files that are moved to Qms are marked with a 'key' symbol.

 

Go to the QMS folder. To move the file to the Vault, please go to the project folder, right-click on the file and select 'Move to Vault'.

 

Right-click on the file, and select 'Manage Versions'. In the QMS folder, only the stored versions of the file are available.


In the 'Manage versions' window, the stored file versions are available.

 

In Vault, only Version 3 will be available.
Right-click on the file and select 'Manage Versions'. Only Version 3 and Version 1 will be listed.

The files are 'read-only' to all users except the QMS Manager user.

The QMS Manager is the only user that can add documents to the Vault. For this, PIN approval is needed. Documents stored in QMS Vault can never be deleted automatically or manually.